

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

13 February 2017

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on <u>**TUESDAY 21 FEBRUARY 2017**</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>**7.00 pm**</u>.

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 24 January 2017.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on THURSDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: <u>democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</u>

5 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider and update the work programme.

6 PERFORMANCE MONITORING

To receive an update on performance monitoring.

- 7 THE COMBINED TENANCY AND ESTATE MANAGEMENT POLICY To consider the draft policy.
- 8 AFFORDABLE HOUSING THRESHOLD FOR SMALL SITES AND RURAL DESIGNATION FOR RIGHT TO BUY

To seek approval from Committee for the submission of an application to DCLG.

- 9 OLDER PEOPLE'S HEALTH AND HOUSING PLAN To consider the plan.
- **10 UPDATE ON THE HOUSING WHITE PAPER** To receive a verbal update on the White Paper.

11 UPDATE ON TENANT CONSULTATION MECHANISM

To receive a verbal update on the work of the Task and Finish Group set up in June 2016 to review the effectiveness of tenant consultation.

12 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair) Councillor Chas Townley (Vice-Chair) Councillor Catherine Braun Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Colin Fryer Councillor Julie Job

Tenant Representatives Ian Allan Sadie Tazewell Councillor Norman Kay Councillor Phil McAsey Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Liz Peters Councillor Tom Skinner Councillor Debbie Young